Central Alberta Regional Museum Network

Sunny Brook Farm Museum 4701-30 St.  Red Deer  T4N-5H7     403 340-3511

  • President                  Karen Aberle (Executive Director & Chief Curator, Wetaskiwin & District Heritage Museum)
  • Past President         Amanda Rodriguez (Heritage & West Country Coordinator: Clearwater County at Nordegg Heritage Centre and Brazeau Collieries National Historic Site)
  • 1st Vice President   Kari Morck, Individual Professional membership
  • 2nd Vice President  Breanna Suk, (Collections & Exhibit Coordinator at Alberta Sports Hall of Fame and Museum, Red Deer)
  • 3rd Vice President  Hannah Chipman, (Curator, Telephone Historical Centre, Edmonton)  
  • Treasurer                  Brooke Henrikson, (Operations Manger, Stephan G. Stephasson Icelandic Society: Manager at Historic Markerville Creamery)
  • Secretary                  Melanie Berndt, (Coordinator of IT and Collections Managment at Red Deer Museum + Art Gallery)
  • Director                   Susan Hayduk ( Manager of Danish Canadian Museum)
  • Director                    Jean-Marie Mason, (Curator,Rocky Mountain House Museum)
  • Website Administrator - Tracey Leavitt, ( Executive Director, Curator, Millet and District Museum, Archives and Visitor Services)
  • April 2017

  •  index_thumb
Tips to unlock the past
• Learn more of the role of early missionaries by visiting McDougal
Mission, Rundle’s Mission, the St. Anne Ranch Historic Site, and
Alberta’s ‘bible belt’. Study the coming of the railroad, the signing
of the Treaties, the transition of the land to ranching, ‘sodbusting’,
coal mining and exploring for oil, gas and other minerals, farming,
commercial ventures and present day industries.
• Augment your trip with a visit to the local libraries—you’ll find
local history books, publications and computer access. Search
Alberta libraries online and get access to the
millions of items Alberta libraries have to offer. Also, search the
Archives Society of Alberta, Check the
Historical Society of Alberta web site,